Never Out Of Style – Jean Jackets by Hair by Heer

I was flipping thru some magazines in my down time(I say that like I have so much haha! 9month old plus hairstylist) slowing down as I hit the fashion section (I always do) and read Redbook state- “the jean jacket is timeless” and I honestly can’t agree more! I always had one growing up but my most recent one I bought was from The Gap in 2000(I was in grade 10, I loved this jacket, I still wear this jacket.)
Marilyn made it sexy in 1960

Olivia struts it in 1970

Tiffany owned it in the 80’s

Drew wears it in the 90’s

and flash forward still looking oh so fashionable in one today!

It’s perfect for any season! Wear it over a hoody and tights in the winter or over a T-shirt dress, some great boots and a colorful scarf in fall/spring or over a light maxi dress in summer. You can also wear denim with denim, but were taught the right way to do it “right now” is be sure not to wear matching denim! As long as they are different shades you can actually pair them together!

Here we see Reese sporting one in many different styles! Dressy, casual and Pregnant!

If you dont already own one warm up in a jean jacket this fall! Throw on a pair of knee high boots over some colored leggings a basic T-shirt then drape your fave scarf around your neck, lastly top it off with your fave denim jacket or blouse and you’ve got the look!!

Thanks Hair by Heer for the Post!!!

What Do You Think..!?!?

