Mushroom Sauce for Hamburger

Happy Thursday All!! I realized I have been slacking on the recipes lately. Its been hard through summer.. I just want to make supper then get back outside! Which I am sure is what all you want to do too. 🙂

Yesterday I was completely wore out… But luckily my brain was still half working because right before I left to work I remembered I had some of T’s Mom’s frozen meatballs in the freezer.. Phewff!!!

So when I got home I got right to work making a quick delicious mushroom gravy for the meatballs. Here is the recipe I threw together:

Mushroom Gravy 

1 can Mushroom Soup

1 pkg of Gravy Mix (dry)

1/2 medium Onion, chopped

2 Garlic Cloves, finely chopped

6-8 fresh Mushrooms, sliced

2 tbsp. Worcestershire

2 tbsp. Red Wine Vinegar

Salt & Pepper to Taste

dash of Olive Oil

In a medium skillet, add a dash of olive oil. Over medium heat add the garlic, onions & mushrooms. Let them saute until tender. Then add the mushroom soup, the gravy mix, Worcestershire, & red wine vinegar. Whisk to mix. Bring to a slight boil, then let it simmer for 3-4 minutes, stirring occasionally. Then add salt & pepper to taste. I added a lot of pepper!! I then added my meatballs to let them soak up some sauce. But you can also just pour the sauce over your dish before you serve.

I served it over our favorite meatballs on a bed of pasta with garlic toast & fresh picked cherry tomatoes!

Here is a picture… I took it with my IPhone so I apologize it is not the best.

hamburgermushroomsauce

It was delicious!!! Quick & easy! So make sure to snag a few of your mama’s meatballs to have on hand for those quick meal days.

Have a wonderful day!

Luv Ya… WRG

 

What Do You Think..!?!?

