Tailgate Soy Greek Salad

Last night I took T out some supper. It had to be quick & easy, so I threw a fresh pizza in the oven & whipped up a quick fresh veggie salad!

I actually measured things this time for the salad so I could share it with you all. Yipppeee!

Soy Greek Salad

Serves 3-4

1/2 Large English Cucumber

1 Large Tomato

1/2 Small Purple Onion

7oz can of Diced Olives

1 Avacado

3 tsps Soy Sauce

1 tbsp Olive Oil

2 Squirts of Lime Juice

Salt & Pepper to taste

Soy Greek Salad
Tailgate Soy Greek Salad

Dice all veggies into nice bite size pieces. In a small bowl mix together the soy sauce, olive oil, lemon juice & salt & pepper. Mix well. Then pour over your veggies, stir, chill & serve!

I would also recommend adding Feta Cheese.. unfortunately I did not have any.

I found with the sauce that I may not have needed that much, so use to your own discretion. I think next time I will make it, I will add more veggies & keep the sauce at the same measurements. Forgive me as I am new to this creating recipe thing… I just want to make sure when YOU make it that it tastes as delicious as I had thought! 😉

Oh you are probably wondering why I had this photographed outside on the tailgate of my truck…. Well seeing I got home from work near 6 o’clock, I had to run supper out to T (who was in the field spraying) leaving me no time to take pictures of this at home. So instead I did it while waiting for T to get over to me. Its so Fun having tailgate suppers!!

Tailgate Soy Greek Salad
Tailgate Soy Greek Salad

Its quick, its easy & it gets those guys eating their veggies, as it is quite tasty!

After T finished chowing down.. (I took my pizza to go cause I can’t keep up) I hopped in the sprayer & road with T until he finished that piece! It was so fun, he laughed threatening me that I had to get out after the first swipe.. but I realized I hadn’t took one breath yet from filling him in on all the stories I had that day. So I took a breather, then I burst out laughing because as he quickly looked back & forth at his booms to ensure he was far enough away from the trees, his mullet was flopping behind. Yes you heard me right… Mullet!! Apparently its the new seeding ritual, so him, his brother & best bud think. He suggested I put it on my blog as a hair tip for the Farmers… but don’t worry ladies.. I wouldn’t do that to you! There is not enough room in the world for that many Mullets!

Needless to say… I’m looking forward to getting my handsome man back after seeding… I’m going to suggest a Post-Seeding Buzz Cut Party! Any of you who have men with scary haircuts, or overgrown facial hair because of no time through this busy season are welcome. We will have them looking cleaned up & handsome as ever once they leave.. 😉

Happy Hump Day All….

Luv Ya… WRG

What Do You Think..!?!?

