Quick & Cheesy Tuna Casserole

Last night T & I had a few things we had to get done… getting home at 6:00pm doesnt always give you all the time you need… to make supper, get your things done & get ready for bed.

So I made a quick dish that always pleases at our house… Tuna Casserole!!

I threw my own recipe together last night… Of course I didn’t measure anything so hope it turns out okay for you too!

Quick & Cheesy Tuna Casserole – Serves 4-6 people

Ingredients

3 cups Macaroni, cooked

1 can Tuna, drained

1 can Mushroom Soup

1 can Cream of Chicken Soup

1/2 can of Milk (half a soup can..;))

2 tbsp Mustard (I used Dijon w/ Horseradish.. has a nice slight bite!)

1 cup Peas, thawed

Salt & Pepper to taste

Grated Cheese

Crumbled Nacho Chips

Directions

Preheat oven to 400F. Meanwhile cook pasta. Once pasta is ready, mix in all the ingredients above except the cheese & nacho chips. Once mixed, put in a baking dish. Sprinkle grated cheese & crushed nacho chips on top. Bake for 25 minutes. I usually keep an eye on mine after 20 minutes… but once the edges are bubbling you know its good to go! Then Serve. 

Again.. I am not the best at food photography…

Image

As you can tell it MUST be good seeing I already have a scoop taken out, before I realized DAMN I should have taken a photo. So Sorry… but we were hungry & it smelled so delicious!

Give it a try.. its simple, fun, quick & different for those busy weekday nights!

Luv Ya… WRG

What Do You Think..!?!?

